<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>Preston Library News &#187; databases</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.prestonlibrary.net/blog/tag/databases/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.prestonlibrary.net/blog</link>
	<description>News and reviews from the good people at Preston Library.</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 21 May 2010 12:41:00 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.0</generator>
		<item>
		<title>Updated SourceFinder</title>
		<link>http://www.prestonlibrary.net/blog/research/838/updated-sourcefinder/</link>
		<comments>http://www.prestonlibrary.net/blog/research/838/updated-sourcefinder/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 26 Jan 2010 17:56:29 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Maj. Flanagan</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Research]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[What's New]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[databases]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.prestonlibrary.net/blog/?p=838</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Have you found yourself ready to start a project but not sure where to go? It can sometimes be a challenge to find the best encyclopedia or dictionary to use for background information. The extensive list of research databases provided by VMI and VIVA (the Virtual Library of Virginia) can be overwhelming. is a resource [...]]]></description>
		<wfw:commentRss>http://www.prestonlibrary.net/blog/research/838/updated-sourcefinder/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Have you tried RefWorks?</title>
		<link>http://www.prestonlibrary.net/blog/research/721/have-you-tried-refworks/</link>
		<comments>http://www.prestonlibrary.net/blog/research/721/have-you-tried-refworks/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 06 Nov 2009 19:57:20 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Maj. Flanagan</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Research]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cadets]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[databases]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[faculty]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.prestonlibrary.net/blog/?p=721</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[RefWorks can be a real time-saver and big help in your research.  It is a useful and versatile bibliographic management software available free through the Preston Library website.  Once you&#8217;re registered (it only takes a few minutes), you will be able to use RefWorks to organize your references in a personal database accessible anywhere from [...]]]></description>
		<wfw:commentRss>http://www.prestonlibrary.net/blog/research/721/have-you-tried-refworks/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Preston Library Test Site for New Database</title>
		<link>http://www.prestonlibrary.net/blog/whatsnew/500/preston-library-test-site-for-new-database/</link>
		<comments>http://www.prestonlibrary.net/blog/whatsnew/500/preston-library-test-site-for-new-database/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 05 Jun 2009 18:02:05 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Lt. Col. Holly</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Database Trials]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[What's New]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[database trial]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[databases]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[news]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[newspapers]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.prestonlibrary.net/blog/?p=500</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[ Try out the brand new database, NewsBank Access World News. Search full-text newspapers &#8211; current and archived!  Find information about events, issues, people, businesses, and topics of your choice.  Explore local, state, national and international news sources such as newspapers, broadcast transcripts, newswires, news blogs, news web-only content and video. The URL is http://infoweb.newsbank.com/?db=AWNB&#38;s_sources=location&#38;d_place=United%20States  Since [...]]]></description>
		<wfw:commentRss>http://www.prestonlibrary.net/blog/whatsnew/500/preston-library-test-site-for-new-database/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Connect From Home (or wherever summer vacation takes you)</title>
		<link>http://www.prestonlibrary.net/blog/research/444/connect-from-home/</link>
		<comments>http://www.prestonlibrary.net/blog/research/444/connect-from-home/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 19 May 2009 20:10:30 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Capt. Carrato</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Research]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[databases]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[off post]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[summer research]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.prestonlibrary.net/blog/?p=444</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[No matter where your research takes you, Preston Library's always here to help! Find out how to use our databases from Off-Post.]]></description>
		<wfw:commentRss>http://www.prestonlibrary.net/blog/research/444/connect-from-home/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>
